The Mission of the BLPA

is the preservation and improvement of Burt Lake and its watershed for quality use by future generations. To do this we will unify the lake community to confront the key issues involving the lake and its watershed.   Working in cooperation with federal, state, and local government entities, educational institutions, foundations, conservancies, and other resources, the Association will contribute financial and human resources to fill this goal.

​

​Officers

President:  Jim Burke

231-238-6854  birdogs1740@aol.com

Vice President: Charlie Gano 

231-238-8533 cgano@boyneresorts.com

Treasurer:  Mike Cherveny 

231-238-6902  chev179@aol.com
Secretary:   Gina Burke 

231-238-6854  ginaburkeg@aol.com



Directors

Billy Andrew        231-420-9231  billy@billyandrew.com

Bill Kanine           231-347-8416  bill@kaninecpa.com
Chris Kindsvatter 517-202-9926  chris@kdafirm.com

Frank Kestler       231-529- 6963  fjkestler@prodigy.net

Jane McGinnis    231-238-4030   jane@mcvideo.com

Katie Parker        231-499-8289  kathrynellenparker@gmail.com

Steve Reh           231-548-2610  stevereh@hotmail.com

Mac Richardson  231-238-7872  macrichardson16@gmail.com
Jackie Russo      586-212- 7665  runstoney@gmail.com

John Roberts      630-267-4555  darbyburt@icloud.com
Dave Steenstra  
231-238-0535   DavidSteenstra@ferris.edu

Karie Slavik         734-763-4462  slavik@umich.edu

Mike Supernault  231-238-8029  msupernault@hotmail.com